Hello world! Now it is time for my Maintenance & Reliability Blogging to start… I hope you will enjoy it.

It has been, for a long time, my intention to start a Maintenance & Reliability Blog. So with the new year coming I decided to start.

With the challanges of the past year almost behind me I am looking forward to another year focusing on the business of making a sustainable Reliable and Maintainable manufacturing process even better.

Looking back I can see we have achieved a lot, focusing most of the time on the right points. Of course one always becomes wise after the fact and the would have, should have, could have mentality sneaks in but the important thing is to take those “failures” and learn from them.

Somebody once said that Experience is only an accumulation of all the failures we have learned from, the trick is to use that experience at the right times in the future.

I am looking forward to sharing my posts with you in the future and please do not be shy to comment on what ever I say and write.

Warmest regards, Bjarni Ellert Ísleifsson, CMRP

10 thoughts on “Hello world! Now it is time for my Maintenance & Reliability Blogging to start… I hope you will enjoy it.

  1. I had the great pleasure of seeing a lecture delivered by you last February in Qatar. I look forward to reading your blog, if it will be as revealing as your lecture it will be great.

I would appreciate if you would give yourself time to comment on my Blog posts. Thank you very much for your contribution!

